Tula Tuesday: 34, 35, and 36

I braved the super exciting May 12th snow to take this photo for you… IMG_8570 I had to knock snow off of the clothespins before I could hang these up! Oh, Colorado… where we had inches of snow today but should be almost in the 90s by Saturday… Block 34 didn’t want to be photographed. I tried 3 times, and in each one, it was blurry. Why? Who knows? IMG_8598 IMG_8573 Both prints are from Tula Pink’s latest line, Foxfield. The ridiculously perfectly matched blue solid is one from my stash, no idea what line or color way. I’m worried the block is too match-matchy, but I do love it. Block 35 was the final one in the rectangle section… IMG_8588 IMG_8577 And it was the perfect opportunity to bust out more of the Acacia raccoons. So cute! Block 36 was the first in the triangle section. So the next 19 blocks will include triangles, which I admit I’m not totally thrilled about. Triangles mean needing more precision, which isn’t always my strong suit. On the bright side, I’ll get lots of practice. IMG_8586 IMG_8582 Look, more pink! Still trying to make friends for block #9… tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler 26-26 I want more deep blues and greens in the next few blocks- trying to keep it balanced while still having fun making each block. Did you make any Tula progress this week? If so, link up below…

I’m linking up to Sew Cute at Blossom Heart Quilts
Sew Cute Tuesday

13 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

13 responses to “Tula Tuesday: 34, 35, and 36

  1. When I was done with the triangle section, I was done with triangles. 😦 The blocks look great! I love the raccoons!

    • I am not looking forward to them 😦 Any accuracy problems will be REALLY obvious in blocks this small…

      -Sam

      On Tue, May 13, 2014 at 5:33 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. ellen

    Ugh, triangles. I always have to square up my triangles! 🙂

  3. andimc13

    I love block 36! Yay pink! Yay HST!

  4. I cannot wait to see this quilt finished, It’s stunning!

  5. I love that your making progress; pulling out fun fabric; challenging yourself; and still blogging.

    • Setting myself a weekly blogging deadline and a monthly block deadline has really helped with this quilt- and will help more as I continue with the triangle section… -Sam

      On Tue, May 13, 2014 at 3:26 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  6. Adorable. And snow? No. No. No.

    • the snow is already melted away…one of the joys of Denver weather! It’s very crazy-making. -Sam

      On Tue, May 13, 2014 at 3:39 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  7. Pingback: Sew Cute Tuesday - Blossom Heart Quilts

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!