Tula Tuesday: Blocks 11 and 12 and my first Linkup!

It’s the first Tuesday in March… and that means… today is the first Tula Tuesday linkup! Please join in- link to any post of your own containing City Sampler related content. (Normally I’d ask that your post be from the last week, but since we’re just getting started, no time constraints this time…) The Linky and the rules are at the bottom of this post.

IMG_6266

This week was all about purple. Or perhaps even, Radiant Orchid? I think next week is going to be grays and blues…

Block #11 was quick, and is all Tula fabrics.

IMG_6273 IMG_6280

Block #12 had more pieces, and I really liked the little offset cross. I was worried about using the pearl bracelets as the background fabric (how would it look chopped up?) But I do think it worked. I really like this block a lot!

IMG_6275 IMG_6277

But of course I’m still second guessing myself and wondering if the background should have been solid, or at least, more subtly patterned… Meanwhile, here’s my progress to date: blocks 1-12.

blocks 1-12

And now for the linkup! Here’s all the details in depth, but also a quick look at the rules:

  1. Please only link to your own posts containing City Sampler related content.
  2. Please link to the actual post and not your homepage.
  3. Please link back here in either the body of your post or in your sidebar/wherever you typically show off linkup buttons.
  4. Please visit and comment on other links. Don’t just post and run… that’s no fun for anyone.

(This is my first time hosting…be kind! And please let me know ASAP if there are any problems with the linky tool. I’m so looking forward to seeing your blocks!)

8 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

8 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 11 and 12 and my first Linkup!

  1. Ooh, I love them both! That offset cross was one of my faves. 🙂

    • Thanks for being my first linker! I really do love #12… and I’m also excited to be nearing the end of the cross section. 4 more cross blocks to go… -Sam

      On Tue, Mar 4, 2014 at 5:41 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. they’re looking really good! I’m not sure I’ve got time this week to make any blocks, but I hope to liink up in future

  3. Jessica

    Your blocks look great. I linked up but I believe you’ve seen them already. Hoping for new ones to be done for the next link party.

    • thanks for joining the linkup! I loved your tula-block pouch! Hope to see you back next week 🙂 -Samantha

      On Wed, Mar 5, 2014 at 12:10 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  4. Loving this more and more each time you add to it! Your blocks are amazing!

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!