Still not quite bigger on the inside…but closer!

The Tardis is growing! Perhaps not as quickly as I would like, but still… My assistants (pictured below) and I took advantage of the day off from work/school (Presidents Day) and got some more done.

The very helpful assistant at work doing the layout:

IMG_2982

The not-quite-as-helpful assistant picking out squares:

Speaking of  the squares- look at how pretty my kid makes them look while she’s working!

IMG_2980

Of course, we can’t leave them there because of that other assistant, the one who thinks I spent hours cutting them out just so he can nap on them… They get picked up and put away between layout sessions.

So Annie worked on adding more rows to her layout, and I sewed. And sewed. And sewed.

Look how far we got! It’s really starting to look like a Tardis…

IMG_2999

And here’s a closeup so you can see just how much fun we’re having with out fabric choices. Look for tentacles, unicorns, skulls, bunnies, butterflies, dolphins, and more. (Possibly not all in the shot below…) Because, truly, it wouldn’t be a quilt of mine without some silliness!

IMG_3003

Whee! Linking up with Sew Cute Tuesday, Fabric Story TuesdayLet’s Bee Social, and Needle and Thread Thursday.

18 Comments

Filed under Annie, Gratuitous Cat Photos, Quilts, WIP Wednesday

18 responses to “Still not quite bigger on the inside…but closer!

  1. This is looking so amazing! You make a great team!

    • Sometimes we do 🙂 This project is working very well… when we finish the quilt itself, we have pillowcases planned! -Samantha

      >

      • One of my nephews is a big Dr. Who fan, so I’ve had some ideas percolating for a high school grad gift for him (he’s a junior–these things take me awile). Watching your project evolve is getting me antsy to make some decisions and get started. 🙂

      • There’s a series of free paper pieces doctor who block patterns on Craftsy that are super cool…

        On Wednesday, February 17, 2016, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

        >

  2. ellen

    I love it, and now Seth wants me to make him one.

  3. Makes me wish I had someone to make one for. Looking great.

    Smiles from
    Kate

  4. Love it! I can’t think of a better tribute to the Doctor than making a TARDIS that you can wrap up in. 🙂

    • Thank you! I my son would prefer a Dalek, but fortunately for me, only my daughter has requested a whovian quilt (for the moment!) Thank you for visiting, Samantha

      On Wed, Feb 17, 2016 at 6:44 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  5. Ann

    I love it! My boyfriend is a whovian, and this is a tardis quilt I can get behind. 🙂

  6. This will be a lovely quilt, the colors are so rich and welcoming. Looking forward to see the progress! Barbora

  7. It’s looking great! I think having a bunny on every quilt should be mandatory!

  8. Love your fabric choices and how it is looking as it goes together. Great job so far, and so much fun! Allonzie!

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

