I Don’t Have the Blues, But I’d Like Them…

Annie has been pestering me to start her Tardis quilt. We’re working from this as our inspiration. And this cross stitch chart will also be very helpful… Many moons ago, Annie went through my stash and pulled out blues that looked good to her, and purples for the background. (She wants purples to look space-like rather than the yellow of the original.) As you might guess, purple is NO problem. But we just don’t have enough of the deep blues. And I would prefer not to buy a ton.So I’m putting out a call: can YOU spare any scraps of blue? I think our squares will be 3.5″ inches, so nothing smaller than that. I will happily swap for things in my stash- need purple? No problem! And lighter blues and greens galore… And wow, do I have novelties…

For your reference:

t blue 1 t blue 2

Yes, I do realize they give different Pantone numbers, but each image is a good representation of the types of blues we need. Deep and bold, not flat. Slightly jewel-toned, but not over the top. Thank you!

6 Comments

Filed under Quilts

6 responses to “I Don’t Have the Blues, But I’d Like Them…

  1. I have a blue that has faint maps and ships printed on it in silvery white that might be suitable. I’ll take a photo and email it to you. How soon do you need it? I can post in July…

    • No rush… I have to finish my rainbow baby quilt first, and we have a trip planned at the end of the month…

      Thank you!

      -sam

      On Mon, Jun 8, 2015 at 10:45 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. Pingback: The Quilt at the End of the Rainbow | Diary of a Madfabriholic

  3. Are you still looking for blues?

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

