Not Really Wordless Wednesday

(I’m not dead- yet- and I haven’t abandoned blogging- yet- but with the advent of nicer weather it seems I haven’t sat down for more than a few minutes at a time. I have a nearly-done shawl that I will hopefully be binding off tonight, and I DID finish sewing all 100 buttons onto my modern cross quilt, but we’ve have over 3 weeks straight of rainy days, and I have no idea how to photograph the king sized monstrosity to show it to you… That said, I thought I’d give you a peek at what kept me away from my sewing machine this past weekend.)

DSC_0096

Denver is home to the 3rd biggest Comic Con in the nation, and the only one that focuses on kids and families. For xmas, we gave our nerdy little people 3-day passes. Below is just a sampling of our Memorial Day weekend…

DSC_0139

I won the Iron Throne– but how long will I keep it?

DSC_0133

The entire family took a trip to Tatooine.

DSC_0106 IMG_6134

We listened to Alan Tudyk interact with the audience in amazing ways, and splurged on a photo op with him. Browncoats unite!

DSC_0126

Captain Annie-merica met her nemesis…

DSC_0156 DSC_0182

We attended a panel with nearly all of season 3 of the King of the Nerds cast- including host Curtis Armstrong, who just happened to star in a show written by some of my high school friends!!

IMG_6136

And we ended the night with another photo op, with Sean Astin of Goonies and LoTR fame. “It’s our time down here!” “Goonies never say die!” Note our specially selected Ts (2 LoTR, 1 goonie…)

IMG_6140

3 of us came back for another day, all done up as Daleks and Doctors.

doctor who

We even went to space…

DSC_0057 DSC_0060

We saw amazing cosplay- this is only the tip of the iceberg.

DSC_0050

We went to a panel with Sean Astin, where at the end, he swore us all in as official Goonies!

IMG_6144

And then it was time for Day 3.

DSC_0037

Annie had a quick check up/

DSC_0053

Henry checked out some career options.

comic con 1 1 comic con 1

And we all got our silly on.

And then we slept.

Then end.

4 Comments

Filed under General Geekery, Kids

4 responses to “Not Really Wordless Wednesday

  1. You are the coolest Mum. Looks like a fabulous time was had by all!

    • I AM cool, ;-). Annie had the best time ever and wants to go all 3 days again next year. Henry was SO worn out he only wants to go one day next year- but that may also be because he came back Friday from a 3 day school trip to the mountains, and instead of a break, he went straight into this madness…

      -Sam

      On Wed, May 27, 2015 at 5:28 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. OK I had chills literally running down my arms as I was reading your post. How flipping’ cool!!!! Coolest parents: ACHIEVED!

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

