Tula Tuesday: 84 and 85

Two more down…

IMG_2216

Apparently this week I was feeling pink and grey…

Block 84: soft grey and the neon pink dots that I love.

IMG_2221 IMG_2238

Block 85: pinks and my AMH focus fabric. Not as successful as i hoped- the original Tula print in the sample block is so perfect, with the circles, but I don’t own any of it… I should have fussy cut the medallions that you see in the upper left corner. But I didn’t think to.

IMG_2224 IMG_2233

Probably would have been a good block to sneak in some more little animals, but that didn’t occur to me until later. Meanwhile, with these two blocks, I finished the next to last section of the book! 15 blocks to go (plus all those baby quilts I need to make…) The last section is the “random” one- and I think I’ll find some great ways to work in more novelty pieces. Hooray!

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler blocks 26-50 blocks 51-75 blocks 76-85

Did you have any Tula progress this week? If so link up below…

I’ll be linking up at Sew Cute Tuesday, WIP Wednesday, and Let’s Bee Social.

9 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL, WIP Wednesday

9 responses to “Tula Tuesday: 84 and 85

  1. You are almost there! They look so good together!

  2. You are so close to the finish now. Your blocks are looking great – even the one you’re not so happy with looks fine in with the others. The colour scheme is working really well.

    • Thank you! Doing the blocks so slowly has been a blessing and a curse- the curse part comes in when I over think and nitpick each block’s fabric selections…

      -sam

      On Tue, Oct 21, 2014 at 1:42 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  3. Your version is really making me want to do this again….. It’s really going to be so gorgeous all put together.

  4. Cher

    great blocks Sam! such fun

  5. This is really coming together. I love the pink 🙂

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

