Tula Tuesday: Blocks 76-80

And… September’s goal, done!

IMG_1805

Had to wait until after the epic hail storm to get photos. Wow oh wow, did our neighborhood take a beating. Neighbors have so much damage- next door even had paint stripped right off their house! On top of the damage we noticed yesterday, today we found paint damage, screen damage, and holes punched straight through the vinyl frames of some windows! Yikes. Waiting to hear when the storm crew from the insurance company will be able to come assess the damage. Please, please, send trashed roof vibes. It would solve so many of our other house problems…

Okay, back to the blocks!

Block 76- deep blue-greens and a yummy Amy Butler.

IMG_1818 IMG_1809

Block 77: purples and a Heather Ross fave

IMG_1817 IMG_1810

Block 78: my AMH focus fabric and a pretty green blender.

IMG_1816 IMG_1811

Block 79: (easiest one in the whole book?) I busted out some Tula Nightshade, and purple solids…

IMG_1815 IMG_1812

Block 80: Tula, polka dots, and a cotton & steel. Yum.

IMG_1814 IMG_1813

So, yup, I’m caught up! 80 down, 20 to go. I had to make the final mosaic!

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler blocks 26-50 blocks 51-75 blocks 76-80

 

Feels good to be back on track. Now I just have to balance October’s 10 blocks with the 4 baby quilts I committed to make before November. Yikes!

Meanwhile, I’m linking up to WIP Wednesday, Let’s Bee Social, and Sew Cute Tuesday. And if you happen to have any Tula progress you’d like to share, link up below!

12 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

12 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 76-80

  1. ellen

    Is it wrong that am hoping for enough damage for a new roof!? Yay, hail!?

    The blocks look fabulous! I love fabric choices.

    • We are crossing fingers, and praying, and anything else possible, that when the instructor arrives on Friday he’ll declare the roof a loss. that would solve so many of our current problems.

      -Sam

      PS welcome home! I want to hear all abt the trip AND the new job

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 7:54 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. Yikes! Four baby quilts this month? Good luck! Love the colors in block 76.

    • Initially it was 2- 2 female teachers pregnant. but then we learned the wife of a male teacher is pregnant, and it seemed mean to leave them out. and THEN we learned that a new teacher to school (and his wife) had a brand new baby a few months ago… and it felt mean to leave them out. Esp as the school is so small we’re talking 1/2 the teacher population here! 1 born already, 2 due on the same day (11/9) and the last due in December. But I’d like to have all 4 to present at once…

      I’m crazy.

      -Sam

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 10:29 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  3. Oh, my. More house issues! It’s a good thing you can keep calm and quilt on.
    Here’s hoping all will work out in your favor with the roof!

    • (I just tried to comment on your blog but I’m not sure if it took??)

      Adjuster is coming Friday, and we’re praying that he will write off our roof as a loss. Cross your fingers!

      -Sam

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 10:47 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  4. Becky

    I love all of your Tula blocks. I am sending you some serious new roof vibes! Something good needs to happen out of all this chaos. Fingers Crossed!

    • Thank you for the roof vibes- inspector comes tomorrow at 12:30, and my fingers will be crossed straight thru!

      -Sam

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 2:18 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  5. This quilt is going to be stunning. While it seems really wrong to do so I’m hoping for a report of roof carnage for you.

  6. I’m lovin’ the colorful blocks in your City Sampler ~ mine kind of pales in comparison ~ and congrats on getting so far with it!

  7. Wow! Love the colours – very jewel like 🙂 x

  8. I love those fun fussy cut bits you added in. Nice touch!

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

