Coming tomorrow: Tula Tuesday

I couldn’t get photos of my newest Tula blocks yesterday because THIS happened:

IMG_1797.JPG

IMG_1795.JPG

IMG_1801.JPG

IMG_1796.JPG
Had to open a NEW homeowners insurance claim to see if our roof is even worse now. Honestly our best case scenario is that yesterday’s storm destroyed our roof and insurance will cover a new one. But it may take up to 5 days to get officially inspected as this storm caused “catastrophic” damage to our area…

It never ends here.

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Coming tomorrow: Tula Tuesday

  1. jlcasey

    Wow! Thats a storm!

    We had to have a roof replaced two years ago – there is always something ongoing isn’t there?

    • We actually really hope ours needs to be replaced- we’ve been dealing with a leak since July that insurance won’t cover (internal damage yes, roof no). So if we have enough damage now for a roof replacement, life could be better…

      -Sam

  2. I don’t even know what to say. I’m so disappointed for you. I hope the insurance is more willing to cooperate now.

  3. Oh my, I’m so sorry! Hope it all gets resolved soon.

  4. You guys can’t seem to catch a break at the moment! I really hope that insurance now sorts this out rapidly for you.

  5. Oh no! 😦 i just want to shake my fist at the sky for you!

    • be careful- your fist might get hit by golf ball sized hail!!

      This MAY turn out to be a blessing for us- IF the roof got damaged, and insurance will pay to repair it, our lives actually get better. So cross your fingers for us?

      -Sam

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 7:25 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  6. Dang when are you going to catch a break! Fingers crossed the insurance will cover the roof now – that is some big hail!

    • Biggest hail I’ve ever seen in person! Neighbors who were home said it was terrifying. SO MUCH damage on our street- we found even more yesterday when we could look in dry daylight. Inspector coming friday- we’re praying the roof is shot!

      -Sam

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 7:29 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  7. seeflishman

    I am praying for the roof to be ruined. This happened to me a few years back, we received a new roof, new gutters, new siding and I was crossing my fingers for a few new windows but that didn’t happen. I am happy that neither you nor your family were injured during this storm. Praying for you!

    • thanks for the prayers 🙂 insurance inspector comes tomorrow at 12:30. We have since found damage to gutters, paint, window screens and frames. There are actually holes punched in a few of the frames! I think we were lucky not to lose any glass! Hopefully the roof, too!!

      -Sam

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 11:13 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

