Tula Tuesday: Blocks 71-75

This weekend I played catch-up!

IMG_1644

5 more blocks down, and I’m 3/4 of the way done with the entire book! Hopefully by this weekend I can finish through 80, and get myself back on my 10/month schedule.

Meanwhile, here’s a brief view of my progress.

Block 71: raccoons!

IMG_1672 IMG_1665

Block 72: polk dots and neons…

IMG_1673 IMG_1663

Block 73: turquoise and squirrel!

IMG_1676 IMG_1657

Block 74: grey and the floral green that photographs way more yellow than it really is.

IMG_1677 IMG_1655

Block 75: pinks and my fave focus fabric yet again.

IMG_1680 IMG_1649

I am supremely pleased to be able to report that I am feeling better. For real! I had the energy to do fun things with my family- like the Botanic Gardens Corn Maze and a pre season NHL game. In fact, on Sunday afternoon I started feeling achy, and realized I had gone the entire day with NO ibuprofen until 3pm! And I hadn’t missed it. This is very very exciting. I feel like I am slowly reclaiming my life. If only I felt that way about my house.

As always, here’s my progress to date. Next week I’ll have to start a new collage!

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler blocks 26-50 blocks 51-75

Meanwhile, I’d love to see any Tula progress you’ve made. Link up below.

And I’ll be linking up at Sew Cute Tuesday, WIP Wednesday, and Let’s Bee Social. Hope to see you there!

36 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL, WIP Wednesday

36 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 71-75

  1. The racoon and squirrel fabrics are killing me! Love them.

  2. I’m so pleased that you’re feeling better! By the way, that squirrel is my favorite fussy cut ever.

  3. Glad to hear you’re feeling so much better and are back at the quilting. Your blocks look good (and quilting is much more fun than sorting the house!)

  4. I am working on a rail fence quilt using Tula Pink Fox Field this week. I am now intrigued about making a Tula City Sampler! Looks great!

  5. Love those racoons and squirrels! It’s looking great.

  6. What fun blocks! I especially like the open ended one.

  7. Lots of nice blocks made this week! I especially like 71 (He’s peeking!) and 73.

  8. katforhan

    I love your color and pattern combinations! So pretty!

  9. jennyqsunshine

    Yea for Tula! I’ve got a bunch of them done too. I think they are so fun because there are so many fabric options that can make each block look totally different I love the collage you have made of your squares online 🙂

  10. Pam@SewingWilde

    How did I not know about this, I love Tula! Your fussy cut squirrel is adorable

  11. I love seeing your sampler grow!

  12. So love seeing these blocks. Can’t wait to see them all together.

    • Thanks, Cath 🙂 I’m starting to mull over potential layouts since I’m getting so close to the end, and I admit, I’m overwhelmed!!

      -Sam

      On Fri, Sep 26, 2014 at 2:39 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  13. jlcasey

    Loved reading your blog and LOVE your quilts! I am definitely going to have to add the City Sampler book to my list.

    • Thank you for your kind words 🙂 The City Sampler book is fab!

      -Sam

      On Sun, Sep 28, 2014 at 7:50 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

      • jlcasey

        I agree – I’m thinking December to start it as I will have finished other projects by then. BTW, thank you for your visit to my blog. That is how I found yours.

      • It’s always great to make new blog friends! Can you re-send me your blog address? It’s not showing up in the comment here 😦

        -Sam

        On Mon, Sep 29, 2014 at 9:58 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

        >

  14. jlcasey

    Oh sure – it is timeforbuttercupsanddaisies.blogspot.com.

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

