Tula Tuesday: Blocks 51-53

It’s all downhill from here- in that, I’ve summitted this hill. I dunno, I’m not a mountain climber, but you get what I’m trying to say, right? Each block from here on out takes me even further from that magical half way point!

DSC_6545

In fact, I was only planning to make 2 blocks this weekend, but I was on a roll, and plowed through 3- plus, I admit, #53 was super fast! I may end up taking next Tuesday off. We’re off to the mountains for a few days, and I’m not sure if I’ll have time to sew before we leave.

Block #51: brand spanking new Lizzy House tonal pearl bracelets, and my fave Acacia print.

DSC_6584 DSC_6598

 

Block #52: brand spanking new Michael Miller neo dots. I may go back and get some with the green dots, I love it so much. and grey. Basic grey. Lighter than some that I have used before…

DSC_6588 DSC_6596

 

Block #53: both new and vintage AMH, along with a green that turned out to be more olive looking than I had expected.

DSC_6591 DSC_6593

I didn’t realize until I placed the block on the book for the photo that I had pointed my arrows in the opposite direction from the original, but I don’t think that really matters.

You know what the best part of all this is? ONLY 2 MORE TRIANGLE BLOCKS TO GO!

Block #55’s completion will signal time for a big drink!

Meanwhile, here’s where I’m at…

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler blocks 26-50 city sampler blocks 51-53

Did you do any Tula work this week? Link up below…

(I’ll be linking up at Sew Cute Tuesday, WIP Wednesday, and Let’s Bee Social…)

17 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL, WIP Wednesday

17 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 51-53

  1. machinegunmama

    Your fabric is all so gorgeous 🙂

  2. ellen

    Yay! On the downhill side! We are through block 38 now…

  3. Congrats on passing halfway, woo! They look awesome, and OMG, I love those dots. YUM.

  4. Ooh, I especially like block 52, the design AND fabric choices! Yay for downhill 🙂

  5. Visiting from WIP Wednesday, that is a lot of blocks! Congratulations on getting more than halfway through. Carole @ From My Carolina Home

  6. Kim

    That book is on my wish list and you just bumped it up to the top!
    LOVE your fabric choices!!!!

  7. Congratulations Sam! They look wonderful! x

  8. Well done, Sam! Congratulations on surpassing the half way mark. All your blocks look fabulous together!

  9. Pingback: Sunday Stash: the Fancy Tiger Party edition | Diary of a Madfabriholic

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

