Tula Tuesday: 45-47

It’s still Tuesday for a few more hours, so I’m not tooooo behind, right? And even if I am, it’s only on posting, not on sewing…

IMG_9416

Whoops, the photo is totally out of order. Those are blocks 47, 45, and 46. Astute observers will notice the 45 and 46 are the same block with different fabric configurations- always amazing what you can do with HSTs!

IMG_9245 IMG_9261

Block #45: purple! I busted out a piece of Birds and Bees that I had never cut into before. I felt like a wild woman 😉 And I also used u fave AMH feather print. My piece is getting smaller- so hard for a fabric hoarder like me to bear.

IMG_9246 IMG_9259

Block #46: sweet and simple. I used that Acacia print that I love so very very much…

IMG_9247 IMG_9257

And then Block #47: more HSTs. Many more! Another Acacia print, and my AMH focus fabric again.

A wee bit of Tula in every block this week…that makes me smile.

I’m linking up with Sew Cute Tuesday, WIP Wednesday, and Let’s Bee Social.

Meanwhile, I’ve finished quilting my Catvent quilt, and I’m about to bind it, and then another gift will be off to a new home. That would have caught me up on gifts, but in the past few weeks I’ve learned of several new little people who will be arriving in the world later this year, so, time for more baby quilts! Whee!

Did you have any Tula progress this week? Link up below…

8 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL, WIP Wednesday

8 responses to “Tula Tuesday: 45-47

  1. TorinaInStitches

    I haven’t made any progress on my quilt but I DID buy the batting and backing so now I have no excuse. Just waiting for a rainy day.Love your blocks. The colors are gorgeous.

  2. Love love love your purple one.

  3. very nice! i like the last block especially. great fabrics.

  4. These are some of the blocks avoided when I did my quilt. They look fab and I am regretting not being more brave.

    • I WISH I had avoided some of the triangles. They’re totally not my forte. But I promised myself I would do them all, and so I must… -Sam

      On Wed, Jun 18, 2014 at 9:41 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

