Tula Tuesday: 37 and 38

Another week, another few Tula blocks. But before we go there, I wanted to tell you how very flattered I was to be included in Alyce’s Sew Cute Tuesday round up this week! Do you visit her on Tuesdays? You should- and other days, too! (PS I’m linking this post up with her this week!)

This week was 37 and 38- more of the triangles.

IMG_8673

Block 37 has some of my brand spanking new Anna Maria Horner Pretty Potent. I almost got the bird perfectly fussy cut… The outer border is a Kaffe Fassett shot cotton. I generally love them, but they are softer and more flexible. That makes me nervous- too much room for errors.

IMG_8677 IMG_8683

Block #38 looks like it uses the same shot cotton, but it’s actually a blue solid. Much sturdier and less likely to cause piecing issues… And I worked back in my feature fabric.

IMG_8678 IMG_8679

Neither set of triangles gave me trouble this week, hooray. Next week has some 1.5″ half square triangles coming up, so that should be fun.

Not.

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler blocks 26-38

So, did you make any City Sampler blocks recently? Link up below…

4 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

4 responses to “Tula Tuesday: 37 and 38

  1. I read Alyce’s post last night and got all excited when I saw your blocks! Hooray! And that shot cotton–oh word. I adore shot cottons, and that particular Kaffe Fassett one is one of my faves!

    • I adore shot cottons- the texture they add to pieces makes me so happy! But they are a bit thin- sometime, I use spray starch to help with accuracy when I use them… There’s a purple piece that is shot with red that is my fave…

      -Sam

      On Tue, May 20, 2014 at 7:09 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. Great combo of fabrics, this will be a fabulous quilt.

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

