Tula Tuesday: 31-33

It’s Tula Tuesday, so if you’ve got any Tula work to share, link up below:

Some of my very first sewing in the new sewing room? These blocks!

IMG_8472

I’m mixed on my results this week.

Block #31…

IMG_8502 IMG_8487

This one did not turn out how I envisioned. The center doesn’t make me smile- I thought that dotty Parisville print would be perfect, but I think the purple is what is making me sad. Maybe if I’d picked a green for the inner solid?

Block #32…

IMG_8500 IMG_8490

I used more of the #9 type of pinks…I really like this block! The pinks are both new ( see my last post), and the skulls are very old, as is the blue solid. The skulls fit perfectly into this block, and now I’ve got more of this color. Overall, a success!

Block #33…

IMG_8498 IMG_8496

I used the large piece to show off one of my favorite fabrics of all time- the Parisville wig print. I love that fabric. I’m not certain this purple solid was the best choice, but hey, it’s done and I’m not miserable.

I think these new blocks, which are slightly different colors than I have used so far, are good for helping to shake it up. It would be way too easy for me to make 100 blocks in all nearly exactly the same colors and fabrics.

Blocks to date:

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler 26-33

Oh, I might have mentioned that these were the first things I sewed in the new room? And I haven’t shown you the room yet? I know… Bad me. I finally got it into good enough shape that I am willing to show you. Stay tuned for a big ole reveal post on Friday!

(Linking up at
Sew Cute Tuesday
and

Fresh Poppy Design

)

6 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Tula Tuesday: 31-33

  1. It has been a few weeks since I have checked in, really nice work with your Tula blocks! I am looking forward to Friday for the sewing room reveal too…

  2. sdaurio

    Great blocks!!

  3. ellen

    Is that the skull fabric I got you? It looks familiar. I think in the long run the colors will blend nicely since you’ve used blues, yellows, and pinkish colors in other blocks.

    • It’s not the one you got me, lol, somehow I have more than 1 skull fabric 😉 the one you gave me has a white background.

      -Sam

      On Tue, May 6, 2014 at 6:50 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

