Tula Tuesday: Blocks 29 and 30

It’s the final Tuesday of April, and I made my 10 block/month goal again 🙂 3 months in, 30 blocks down. Did you have any Tula progress this week? Link up below!

This week was 29 and 30, and I love them both!

IMG_8229

In 29, I busted out the Acacia raccoons. I love that little guy just peeking out… And the other 2 prints are Anna Maria Horner- the feathers recent and the dots from long, long ago. While moving all my fabric to the new room, I found an awful lot of vintage AMH tucked away (both Bohemian and Chocolate Lollipop). I hear those are going for big bucks these days, maybe I should destash some?  Hmmm. It goes against all my hoarder instincts, but it would help the budget…

IMG_8243 IMG_8238

In 30, I used the AMH feathers again- I LOVE that print and I think I have it in orange as well. I threw in the OTHER AMH I love, the focus fabric, and used the dark purple polka dots for a border. I think the fabrics worked so well together…

IMG_8241 IMG_8240

3 months down, 30 done, and overall, a very happy me. I think next month I’ll need some more deep blues and greens… Stay tuned!

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler blocks 26-30

Linking up with Sew Cute Tuesday,  Let’s Bee Social, and WIP Wednesday

 

21 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

21 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 29 and 30

  1. I love the raccoon! Congrats on hitting your goal.

  2. They are beautiful together and it’s going to be one lovely colourful quilt. I stopped at about 36 and got distracted by other projects but definitely want to pick this back up again. I really like make these little blocks!

  3. ellen

    Looking good! I love AMH and I have a few of the Chocolate Lollipop fabrics in my stash too. We can combine!

  4. Such fun fabric and blocks! Congrats on the steady progress. I am waiting for more of that brighter pink from block 9, hint hint!

    • Andi,

      I’ve been trying to work that pink back in, and failing. I have almost nothing like it in The Stash (it’s so out of control that I’m going to start referring to it as a proper noun…) I even bought a few more pinks, shame on me, and they were still wrong.

      That block might get a do-over.

      Maybe.

      I have 7 months to decide 😉

      -Sam

      On Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 9:55 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  5. TorinaInStitches

    I love the fabrics you are using! It is going to look wicked awesome when it is done.

  6. Great fussy cut! Almost looks like he’s peaking out from under something.

  7. Raccoon face! Adorable! I have a stack of Acacia I can’t wait to cut up.

  8. What gorgeous colours, I like the raccoon peeking out so much!

  9. Your blocks look wonderful! Beautiful, beautiful colors – you have chosen my favorite combinations – purples and greens. Great work!

  10. You are doing such a fabulous job keeping the blocks coming. Those are such fun fabrics, Sam. Love the peeking raccoon, too!

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

