Tula Tuesday: Blocks 27 and 28

Double apologies for a late AND slightly dull post. First things first- got any Tula to share today? Link up below!

Meanwhile! I’m running behind because I am deep in the mess that is my sewing room move. Each step has taken about twice as long as planned, but, I’m getting there! All the furniture is set up, and I’ve been loading my shiny new Expedit shelves with fabric. The process has been so messy, I’ve taken no “during” photos to share with you all, but I’m looking forward to some “after” photos soon…

This week was blocks 27 and 28- not the most exciting in the book!

IMG_8222

Clearly I’m on a purple kick at the moment…

27- super simple- I went with the focus fabric and a lighter purple than I’ve yet used.

IMG_8248 IMG_8233

28- simple again- but I broke out a shiny purple sateen that I hadn’t used yet, and I like it…

IMG_8245 IMG_8235

 

Okay, back to refolding and shelving all my fabric in its new home…It’s amazing what treasures I’ve been discovering!

tula blocks 1 thru 25 city sampler blocks 26-28

8 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

8 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 27 and 28

  1. ellen

    I’m loving it so far! 28 is as far as Susan and I made it.

  2. Cool blocks, like your colorway!

  3. Oh,have fun with your new room. It’s exciting to fill in some new shelfs.

  4. Your collection of blocks is looking great, Sam! You are committed! Can’t wait to see your new sewing room. Sounds exciting!

  5. Both blocks look really great. I love the photo collage you’ve got at the bottom showing all of the blocks together!

  6. thanyou briliant~ wonderful @challo

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

