Tula Tuesday: Blocks 25 and 26

It’s Tuesday and once again that means it’s Tuladay. Make any City Sampler blocks recently? Link up below. (BTW, because I’m on wordpress and not self hosted, you have to click the button below to get to the linkup. Ugh, I know…)

 

I’ve started the great sewing room move, and as you might guess, it’s taking longer than expected. The playroom was in worse shape than I realized. The cleanup phase is still going on, but, on the bright side, my living room is full of toys the kids agreed can go. The other bright side is that since we didn’t dismantle the current sewing area yet, I kept to my Tula schedule with blocks 25 and 26.

IMG_8095

In 25 I finally busted out some adorable skull fabric that’s been in my stash for ages. The colors are a perfect match for this project.

IMG_8097 IMG_8106

Honestly, this is not my fave block so far. Out of 100, there have to be some that just don’t do it for you. And 25 is one of those for me…

In 26, I went back to my feature fabric, along with lovely blues and greys…

IMG_8101 IMG_8110

 

More than 25% of the way to my goal! Whoo!

Here’s hoping your tula week was wonderful, too…

tula blocks 1 thru 25 tula blocks 26

6 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

6 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 25 and 26

  1. Yeah, there have definitely been a couple of blocks where that didn’t do it for me! These look great!

    • Thanks, Audrey. I peeked ahead and the next 10 or so all look good to me, so I’m looking forward to them… Thanks for linking up! -Sam

      On Tuesday, April 15, 2014, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. I really love how they look together!

  3. It is coming right along. Thanks for sharing.

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

