A Lovely Year of Finishes: April Goal

I’m setting a modest goal for myself for April’s Lovely Year of Finishes challenge.

I missed the first 7 days of the month, in terms of sewing and blogging, due to a wonderful vacation*… No complaints at all here, but, that’s 25% of the month! Also,  I have some big big plans for the middle of the month: setting up my new sewing room. There’s IKEA furniture to be assembled, and walls to be painted, and STUFF to be moved. Who knows if I’ll get any sewing done at all…

So, without further ado, my realistic if not exciting goal for April 2014 is to finish the Modern Cross top that I finally returned to last month…

IMG_6457 IMG_6443

One half of the king sized quilt is together already, one is on my design wall.

By the end of April, it will be one complete quilt top, darn it, and I will have a shiny new sewing room in which to plot the rest of my year’s finishes…

Linking up just under the wire for this month…

My Button

* tune in later this week to be wowed by posts about that wonderful vacation… or, you know, don’t 😉

8 Comments

Filed under Modern Cross, Quilts, Year of Lovely Finishes

8 responses to “A Lovely Year of Finishes: April Goal

  1. Love it – can’t wait to see the finish. I had a really hard time making that one choice this month!!

    • it’s so hard to pick just one! I’m hoping to finish the top by this Sunday, so I can devote the next week and a half to the sewing room move…

      -Sam

      On Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 4:10 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. ellen

    When I first saw the picture I was confused as to why you’d make such a long skinny quilt. One half of a king makes sense! Looks great and I can’t wait to see it all together!

  3. Here’s hoping you can get it done. Having recently redone my sewing room, I found out how disrupt a makeover can be.

    • I am worried that it will be even more disruptive than I imagined… Fingers crossed that it will go smoothly!

      -Sam

      On Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 6:17 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  4. This is a gorgeous project. Good luck on finishing it and getting the sewing room done too.

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

