Sunday Stash: Solids and then some…

I’m back today with my biggest installment of Sunday Stash yet- but I feel like I need to justify my shopping by pointing out that most of these pieces of fabric are 1/2 yard cuts…

The Fat Quarter Shop has Moda Bella solids at 20% off all month long, and I really needed a few new colors. Aside from fleshing out my stash for my Tula Pink City Sampler blocks, I need them for the Catvent quilt I’m about to start.

20140222-215541.jpg

First up are the pinks and purples: Shocking Pink, Berrylicious, Freesia, Amelia Lavender, and Terrain Iris (1 yard of this one).

20140222-215551.jpg

Next up are the greens: Amelia Green, Grass, Honeydew, and Pistachio.

20140222-215559.jpg

Now on to greys: Silver and Graphite (1.5 yards of it- it’s the Catvent backing fabric.)

20140222-215609.jpg

Of course, I couldn’t stop there, so I added some Lizzy House Pearl Bracelets- also on sale- in: Green, Lilac, Grey, and Black (1 yard of this one.)

20140222-215616.jpg

Finally, two tiny pieces of Tula that should blend beautifully into my City Sampler blocks. Acacia Midnight Hummingbird and Acacia Raspberry Diamonds.

Now, to finish quilting my giant skull, so I can start cutting into these! Hope you had a week full of wonderful fabrics!

Linking up with Sunday Stash.

19 Comments

Filed under Stash Enhancement, Sunday Stash

19 responses to “Sunday Stash: Solids and then some…

  1. Looks like you hit the mother load! Love the solids. AND the Tula! Hope your skull quilting goes well so we can soon see your progress on the Catvent! Have fun, Samantha!

  2. Oh I love the Midnight Hummingbird! I just did the solids shop this week to flesh out a quilt I’m working on. They’re not the most exciting, but so necessary!

  3. Oh fabric, fabric my love. I didn’t do the whole catvent but I did make a little bag for my daughter with two of the cats (Cannon and Amber). Have fun using all this lovely fabric. Thanks for linking up.

    • I watched the Catvent, and wasnt going to do one, but then I realized 2 friends who are serious catalogers are getting married this year, and I really did want to make them a special quilt so they get cats! I bet your daughter loves the bag!

      Thanks for hosting this week!

      -Samantha

  4. ellen

    Squee! I love the pearl bracelet ones!

  5. Great solids…hey also your link over at the linkup for Sunday Stash doesn’t seem to work.

  6. LOVE the humming birds. Very cool fabrics all up. I have stash envy 😀

  7. Nice haul! I love it all. Especially the Tula hummingbird print.

    • I’m kind of wishing I’d gotten a whole yard of that hummingbird print… the color is just right… Thanks for visiting! -Sam

      On Mon, Feb 24, 2014 at 6:35 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  8. I thought of your Tula blocks when I saw the pinks and purples! I can’t wait to see them be used. And I have a friend who’s daughter’s name is Amelia and she would LOVE those fabrics. Thanks for shopping for us.

    • Those solids will get chopped up ASAP for the tula blocks 🙂 But March may be a fabric diet month for me… we’ll see.

      -Sam

      On Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 6:13 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  9. Hi, Love your choices here! One question: I s the midnight hummingbird navy and light blue or navy and teal? It seems to look different at every online shop!
    Thanks 🙂

    • Sorry for the delay in replying- it’s somewhere in between. Not a true teal at all, but not a light blue either. -Samantha

      On Mon, Oct 13, 2014 at 4:25 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

