Tula Tuesday: Blocks 7 and 8

(Also known as the blocks with the teeny tiny squares…)

IMG_6081

I only have 2 blocks to show you because I’ve been busy basting my skull quilt, but more on that later. Like, tomorrow…

Blocks 7 and 8 both contain a multitude of teensy squares. I’m sure these are less square than the ones that came before…so much room for accuracy to be lost with those tiny bits.

Block 7 is very, very green, with that dowry print I love so much in the corners.

IMG_6056 IMG_6058

Block 8 incorporates some more Tula, from the Nightshade line. I’m a bit worried the colors of the print are so much flatter than the other blocks so far, but I do love that fabric so very very much. I also used that brand new houndstooth I just showed in in Sunday Stash.

IMG_6054 IMG_6059

From my post last week, it sounds like some of you WOULD be interested in taking part in a Tula linky party. Here’s my plan: start Tuesday, March 4th. I’ll host the link up- if anyone out there is great at button making, I’d love help! Folks will be welcome to post any Tula city sampler progress they have made, and of course, will be encouraged to visit and comment on others’ posts. Of course, we all want to see what everyone else is up to, so that should be easy! I’ll leave the linkup open through the week, and we’ll start the whole thing over the next week.

Sound good?

If so, help me spread the word- and I’ll try to get a button ready ASAP to help with that.

Meanwhile, let’s end with my progress to date… 2 more blocks and I’ll be done for February.

blocks 1 thru 8

PS I’m also linking up with the Let’s Bee Social linkup…

18 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Tula Pink QAL

18 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 7 and 8

  1. Cher

    I think the current blocks look great! This is not a quilt I am inspired to make blocks for or do..but I enjoy cheering you on! And, you used the newest fabric in one of those blocks -making it look fabulous..well done

    • Thank you, Cher 🙂 this is my own Farmer’s Wife, as that one never did it for me when it swept the quilting world… this is more up my alley…

      -Sam

      On Tue, Feb 18, 2014 at 7:41 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  2. Your blocks look great, Sam! I love the colours. What a fabulous selection of prints you have chosen!

  3. Oh this is looking fabulous. Love love the fabric choices.

  4. Jessica

    Great looking blocks! I like the sound of a city sampler party 🙂

  5. I am stalled at block 55! Linky party sounds good maybe that will get me going. Your blocks look great!

    • I should be at 55 by June 🙂 My plan is 10/month from now through November Id love it if youd link up with us- its so much fun to see the different ways the blocks look with different fabric choices

      Thanks for coming by!

      -Samantha

  6. Loving the color scheme you are using! Your blocks are all very lovely–looking forward to seeing more of them! 🙂

    Would love for you to stop by tomorrow and link this up to Fabric Frenzy Friday!
    -Lindsey
    Fabric Frenzy Friday

  7. oooh, it does sound good… I have the book, I have the scraps… I just need to get started!

  8. LOVE MAKING THE SMALL BLOGS. I DID 73 ON DEAR JANE BUT WANTED TO BE FREE TO DO SOME OTHER ADVENTURES. I DESIGNED A NUMBER OF MY OWN AS WELL BUT IT BECOMES ADDICTIVE.

    • It totally does become addictive!! Im going to have trouble sticking to my only 10/month schedule! Thanks for coming by! -Samantha

      • Wishing you luck on completing your goal…not sure what I will do with my blocks. I am nearing 74 and I want to try so many new things, and with some physical limitations, I am thinking I’ll do something other than a full Dear Jane.

      • Thank you for the good wishes! I hope that you are able to complete your blocks without too much difficulty. Thank you for visiting 🙂

        -Samantha

        On Mon, Mar 3, 2014 at 9:09 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

        >

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

