Sunday Stash: Skulls and more

Here I am, a little bit late for Sunday Stash, but with loads to show.
(I’m late because I had to go shopping this afternoon… because finally, finally, finally, Trader Joe’s opened locations in Colorado! We’ve lived here for 13 years without one, and now, all is right with the world! And I have a stuffed full freezer…)

First off, we have the backing fabric for my super sized skull quilt. Not sure who the manufacturer is, but I bought it from Fabric.com for $7/yard.

20140216-111340.jpg

Next up is an impulse buy: Michael Miller’s Apothescary. I love this fabric, and it will eventually make its way into a Halloween project I’ve been planing for ages. I kind of wish I’d bought a little bit more of it…

20140216-111355.jpg

Next, a lovely turquoise herringbone print, from AE Nathan. This will certainly end up in my Tula Pink City Sampler blocks, and probably many other projects as well.

20140216-111404.jpg

Now we have another turquoise, again from AE Nathan, called “fancy peacock birdcages.” This one is also planned to end up in my Tula blocks.

20140216-111414.jpg

And finally, the ultimate impulse buy. This afternoon, I stopped into Holly’s Quilt Cabin, one of my LQSs, to pick up green thread for quilting the skull top. And I had to get a yard of these Riley Blake zombies! They’re so darn cute. And they go with the turquoise herringbone fabric perfectly!

20140216-161546.jpg

 

Linking up with Sunday Stash over at Molli Sparkles. Here’s hoping you had a fun fabric week, too!

11 Comments

Filed under Stash Enhancement, Sunday Stash

11 responses to “Sunday Stash: Skulls and more

  1. Oh those fancy peacock cages are divine! A really great tone on tone print that should be really flexible to use in all sorts of projects! And it looks like you’ve got Halloween planned — better start now!

  2. Oooh… what fun fabrics! Cutest zombies ever! And I feel your pain on the Trader Joe’s front. We don’t have them at all in Canada and I have to drive all the way to Maine for their awesome products (especially the cocoa powder)!

    • Until Friday last week, our closest Trader Joes was 7 hours away in Santa Fe. Wed make sure to stop there every time we went for a long weekend there, but. that was maybe once a year. I still cant believe I could go there every day now if I want to. When we lived in Boston (we moved here in January of 2000), we shopped there all the time.

      -Sam

  3. Cher

    great fabric scores! I can see much fun ahead for you…nicely done shopping

  4. I do like that apothescary. Talked myself out of it a few times. Love the zombies one, great colors.

    • The Apothescary was on clearance at fabric.com, so I couldnt resist. But the scale of the print is such that I really wish I had gotten more than a 1/2 yard Thanks for coming by.

      -Samantha

  5. The Zombies are awesome! You have inspired me to track some of that down! What fun it will be to put that into a quilt 🙂

  6. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Now What? | Diary of a Madfabriholic

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

