Finish It Up Friday: The Belated Baby Boy Quilt

Last spring, I made two quilt tops for two baby boys. I was already behind when I started. And I’m even further behind now. Both babies will turn 2 in 2014… and they will FINALLY get their quilts from me. At least they’re getting them before they start preschool. Someone once told me that as long as the baby gets the quilt before he or she heads off to college, you’re good. So by that measure, I’m not so late, right?

Yeah, I know, I sound lame even to me.

But, hey, quilt #1 is done and ready to be mailed off to its new home.

IMG_5725 IMG_5726

I did super simple quilting, and while it’s not showstopping, it’s also not making me sad.

I still can’t believe that I found such perfect backing and binding fabric for this guy.

IMG_5727 IMG_5728

Hopefully I’ll make it to the post office this weekend, and then I can move on to finish the other baby boy quilt… I’m trying to keep my finish-ing momentum going. Wish me luck!

4 Comments

Filed under Baby quilts, Finish It Up Friday, Pinned it AND made it!, Quilts

4 responses to “Finish It Up Friday: The Belated Baby Boy Quilt

  1. Yay for a great finish! Definitely keep that finishing feel going! Adorable!

  2. Kat

    Love that backing and binding!

  3. Elise

    The baby boy in question (and his entire family!) loves this quilt!! It’s so awesome! And we’re currently into constructing caves/forts/hide-outs with quilts draped as ceilings. So quilts are getting lots of use 🙂

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

