Finish it up Friday: November’s Harmony

My October do. Good Stitches Harmony Circle blocks may have been late, but at least my November ones are already done! And, even better, I finally got to try out the Scrappy Trip Around the World that swept through blogland like a brushfire last year…

The color scheme this month is anything goes. Kind of stressful- but someone else finished theirs first, so I tried to keep sort of near her scheme.

IMG_4726

Mine came out bolder and brighter, which is probably par for the course for me.

I totally see why everyone was so crazy for these blocks! They are so fast and simple- and fun! And possibly addicting to boot…

IMG_4729

The trickiest part was laying out the strips in the right order. How to pick? But I did… and I ended up with two blocks that made me very happy.

IMG_4734 IMG_4735 IMG_4736

Yup, I’m totally addicted. I happen to have a huge pile of 2″ strips leftover from my (ahem, sadly still in progress) Modern Cross quilt… They have been waiting for just the right project- and this might be it. How long would I cut the strips if they are 2″ instead of 2.5″? How big will the blocks finish?

Linking up at TGIFF and Finish It Up Friday

1 Comment

Filed under do.Good Stitches, Finish It Up Friday, Quilts

One response to “Finish it up Friday: November’s Harmony

  1. These blocks are fabulous. Capital F–Fabulous! So bright and colorful. I always love seeing these blocks in progress because they really transform the fabrics into something else entirely.

    Thanks for linking up! 🙂

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

