My Kids are Creep(er)s!

I finished the second hat!

IMG_4591

 

I made this one downright huge, after the first one turned out so small. I cast on 112 stitches instead of the 90 called for in the pattern, and changed up the decreases and numbers of stripes as well. Annie got a black pompom, as I had significantly more black yarn left.

To prevent another exploding pompom like on the first hat, I splurged on a Clover  pompom maker. It worked quite well, and for the $7 investment, I am totally satisfied.

Hopefully by sharing this next photo, I can discourage Annie from her current favorite photo pose:

IMG_4594

I’m afraid we’re only one small step away from her going full Miley…ugh. Well, not really. She’d never be that bad. But I am getting sick of photos of her sticking out her tongue… Ah, the tweenage years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Annie, General Geekery, Gift, Knitting, Pinned it AND made it!

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

