WIP Wednesday: the OTHER lime sherbet

It took me until the 7th month to fall behind, but fall behind I did. My second July Sugar Block Club block sadly didn’t get completed until August. At least it was the first week of August, but it still certainly wasn’t July.

And I have a sneaking feeling I will not get August done until September. We’re going on vacation, a wonderful, amazing vacation, and I don’t have any sewing time left before we go… Still, it’s a price I’m willing to pay!

I felt like this block needed to be darker than the last few, so I chose colors with that in mind.

IMG_2963

 

In my first Lime Sherbet block, I was worried that you couldn’t really see the Ohio Star that makes up the center of the block.

IMG_2966

But this time, I feel like you really CAN see the star.

IMG_2975

 

I really like how this one came out, and I think it does a lot to balance out the others. I wanted to keep it from getting to orange and sunshine-y, and this one helps with that nicely.

IMG_2972

 

7 down, 5 to go.

2 Comments

Filed under Gift, Quilts, Sugar Block Club BOM

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday: the OTHER lime sherbet

  1. I love how this sampler is coming together… no sashing required.

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

