To Go Boldly Where No Sock Has Gone Before

The June shipment from the Cookie A Sock club kind of blew my mind, in the best possible way.

First off, the yarn. It was Sweet Georgia Cashluxe Fine– my first time using this yarn. And it was heavenly to work with. The color? Well, it just happened to be inspired by my favorite soda.

DSC_0006

The fabulous yarn would have made me happy regardless, but, ย in a geek’s dream, both patterns were inspired by Star Trek. Pattern 1- Tiberius. Pattern 2- Spock.

I cast on for Tiberius right away. It travelled with me to Pittsburgh, and saw me through the final Game of Thrones book…

IMG_2356 IMG_2359

It was a simple pattern to memorize, and I finished the pair fairly quickly.

And I love them. The yarn is fabulous on the feet, and the color is great. I might go down either a pattern or needle size if I made them again- they have loads of stretch to them. But overall? Complete happiness.

DSC_0009 DSC_0004 DSC_0013

I’ve already cast on the Spocks, and am at the toe of the first sock! Stay tuned…

9 Comments

Filed under CookieA, Knitting, Socks

9 responses to “To Go Boldly Where No Sock Has Gone Before

  1. Gorgeous socks! Love them! Great job with the knitting… those tightly twisted cables look like they would take me ages ๐Ÿ™‚

    • The yarn was a huge part of how great the socks look- I LOVE it! And the things that look like tightly twisted cables are actually a slipped stitch passed over following stitches… MUCH easier!

      Thanks for coming by ๐Ÿ™‚

      -Samantha

  2. Looks like a great pattern!

    • It is a really great pattern- simple, but fun to knit and looks stunning when done. The club patterns are released for public sale after one year, so it will be available in June 2014…

      -Samantha

  3. Love the color and love the socks!

  4. Pingback: S(p)ocks | Diary of a Madfabriholic

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

