WIP Wednesday: my *other* Home Sweet Home block…

Last week was a good week for sewing around here… Not only did I finish the Chevron Kitty baby quilt in time to present it at the baby shower, I got my 2nd June Sugar Block Club block done! I added a totally new fabric in this month, and I am very pleased with how it came out.

IMG_2302

 

The new fabric is the Kaffe in the center. I love the way it looks in this block, and it works with the other fabrics very nicely.

As always, I could talk about how my points don’t match perfectly, but instead, I’m going to just enjoy it.

Below you can check out all six months to date:

IMG_2306

 

I am still debating redoing the bottom left (February) paper pieced block. But I’ll wait to decide. There’s no rush, since no matter what I can’t finish the top until December!

8 Comments

Filed under Gift, Quilts, Sugar Block Club BOM

8 responses to “WIP Wednesday: my *other* Home Sweet Home block…

  1. The colors in the newest block are perfect! I see nothing demanding a redo on the lower left; it is dark, but it has a dark “partner.” When I do a scrappy sampler, I try to have at least two in somewhat similar color combinations and balance them in the final placement.

    • It’s not so much the color on the one block as it is the lousy job I did with the paper piecing…it’s pretty bad up close. I am planning to use a strategy similar to yours to make certain the blocks end up decently balanced.

      Thank you for coming by!

  2. ellen

    You make me want to sew more. I could handle a block a month…

  3. Glad you are choosing to enjoy the blocks, they’re wonderful.

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

