Signed, Sealed, Delivered, and DONE

My May Sugar Block Club blocks are already done- that’s pretty darn speedy for me! This one was lovely, and fast. As always, you can see just how much work my piecing needs if you choose to examine my points closely. So, maybe, don’t do that…please?

The May block is called Signed, Sealed, Delivered, and I apologize in advance for the earworm you’ll now have to deal with all day. It’s a fun block with some HSTs and flying geese.

I made my mom’s block first.

IMG_1662

She popped over unexpectedly while I was working, but I managed to pull the blocks off the design wall in the nick of time.

This was the first month where I have repeated any of the fabrics from a previous month (the batik).

IMG_1680

 

Can you see where I used it before?

IMG_1683

 

I’d like to incorporate more green and purple into the next few months..

Speaking of purple, there’s no shortage in my OTHER set of sugar blocks!

IMG_1753

I am very happy with how the fabrics worked in this block! The flowers on the “envelope” portion make me smile. And a giant center of polka dots- well, what could be happier? Again, this block contains my first repeat fabric- the turquoise.

See?

IMG_1754

 

I’m looking forward to next month…

(I’ll be linking up to Lee’s WIP Wednesday later this week…)

 

10 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Sugar Block Club BOM, WIP Wednesday

10 responses to “Signed, Sealed, Delivered, and DONE

  1. I really love your progress but I am especially digging the purples. It’s hard I find good purples and I am loving yours!

  2. mindingmomma

    i like the use of the batik in the blocks

    • thank you! I won those batiks ages ago, and they’re not my colors at all, so I am thrilled to find a way to use them, and pass them on to my mom eventually, who will appreciate them 🙂

      -Samantha

  3. Your sugar blocks look great together! Nice job you!

  4. This block design is really interesting and cool. I love the colours you’ve used.

  5. Ooooh I love the purple one!

    • thanks- the purple is my fave as well- I never use browns/earth tones, so working on a second project in those colors is interesting. (It’s for my mom…)

      Thanks for coming by!

      -Samantha

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

