Hoppy Bunny Day!

Apparently Easter at our house will be all about Pinterest… The cookies earlier this week, and now the cutest crochet bunnies, ever. I found this WONDERFUL tutorial on Pinterest last week, and set right to work cranking out some crocheted granny square inspired bunnies for my own little people. Later tonight, there will be a glow in the dark Easter egg hunt with our wonderful neighbors- found on Pinterest last year, tried with some success, and hopefully to be improved upon this year.

20130331-091504.jpg

Henry’s bunny is in his favorite color- green- spiced up with some yellow and orange. I realized after it was done that I had inadvertently replicated the colors of a 1970s kitchen.

20130331-091444.jpg

I think he likes it.

20130331-091514.jpg

Annie’s bunny is in her favorite color- blue- spiced up with my fave, purple. My favorite part is the flower shaped buttons for eyes.

20130331-091455.jpg

I know she likes it!

4 Comments

Filed under Annie, Crochet, Henry, Kids, Pinned it AND made it!

4 responses to “Hoppy Bunny Day!

  1. The bunnies are adorable.

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

