Equal Loving

Just in case you think that I provide one kid with more handsewn love than the other…

20130324-185432.jpg

Annie got her own brand new pillowcase this week!

20130324-185444.jpg

I waited until weekend sheet-changing time to grab some photos, as normally Annie’s bed resembles a pile of fabric and stuffed animals more than it does an actual bed. I seized the 15 seconds AFTER the clean sheets and quilt were on, but before the billions of stuffed animals had returned. (Don’t worry- she’s got them all back where she wants them now…)

This pillowcase was even cheaper than Henry’s, as all the fabric was from stash. A few years back, I spent forever making Annie a doggie themed quilt. You can just barely see it in the 2nd photo. I still have quite a bit of dog-themed fabric bits laying around…which probably means I should crank out some more pillowcases for her. If you’re curious about the quilt itself, you can see photos of each block as well as the finished project in this Flickr photoset of mine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Annie, Sewing (not quilting!)

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

