WiP Wednesday: Duvet-To-Be

I took my kiddos to visit my Grandma (96 years young) over spring break this week, and as that meant air travel and being a long way from home, I got knitting done, but no sewing.

I did, however, start to pull fabrics for my next project. A few weeks back, one of the many online fabric stores I shop from sent an email that featured a project from Joel Dewberry‘s Sewn Spaces– a patchwork duvet cover. It’s such a lovely, simple project, and I couldn’t get it out of my mind. I had the perfect fabric for it…one I’ve been hoarding for ages with no actual plan.

Cameo from Tula Pink‘s Parisville. The ladies have the best hair ever! But they are large- 5″ or so. Hard to show off in lots of projects. I was thinking maybe curtains, until I saw that duvet cover.

I pulled fabrics, but didn’t have time to start cutting. Which might not be a bad thing, because there are 2 too many fabrics in that pile. I think I’ve decided on one to pull, but not the other.  What do you think? What 2 fabrics would you remove?

Duvet cover to be...

Duvet cover to be...

Duvet cover to be...

As you can probably tell, it’s the same color scheme as the Modern Cross quilt- both are destined for my own bed…

So that’s my WiP Wednesday- a tiny bit of progress is better than none, right? I’m linking up over at
WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

And I’d like to say thanks to all the new folks who came by and left comments last week- it was great to “meet” you all!

4 Comments

Filed under Sewing (not quilting!), WIP Wednesday

4 responses to “WiP Wednesday: Duvet-To-Be

  1. I love your fabric! But you asked — so I would pull the circles on the greyish purple background mid right side and the 3rd Kaffe F in from the right side. good luck!

  2. I think all these fabrics look great together. Are you sure you can’t squeeze the extras in somewhere?

    • Janine, thank you for coming by!

      I could make them all work but I have to admit I was looking forward to a brainless project, simply cutting and sewing per the directions. 🙂

      Thanks, Sam

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

