I spent Saturday in Tunisia.

Sort of.  Actually, I spent Saturday at Fancy Tiger for crochet class, and then Sputnik for mimosas and arepas.  But my yarn did go to Tunisia.  Sort of.

Okay, what truly happened was that I learned the basics of Tunisian crochet.

Look what I can do!

Super cool! To think, I was afraid of this technique before class.  That flex hook freaked me out. But I actually found it easier to pick up than standard crochet, which nearly killed me a few times.  Once I get some more cleaning/reorganizing done in the sewing room, I plan to play and play and play with this technique.

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Odyssey Afghan

2 responses to “I spent Saturday in Tunisia.

  1. I’ve been cleaning and reorganizing my craft room too. In between though I’ve been sucked in by the hexipuff craze.

    • My reorg has been going super duper slowly. Last week we took out the old, way too big desk and put in the new, very small desk. And now I have to deal with all the crap that was on the old desk and is now on the floor…

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

