Tula Tuesday: Blocks 19 and 20

I made my March goal! I finished ten more blocks for a total of 20!

IMG_6329

Only 80 to go ;-)

Block #19 features a green Joel Dewberry woodgrain from my stash, and a Tula Parisville, also from stash…

IMG_6335 IMG_6351

 

At first I was worried that the textures of the fabrics were too busy to work together, but, I like them.

Block #20 is Tula and AMH…

IMG_6333 IMG_6349

And just now, looking at these blocks in the post, I realized that the one in the book that is pink, I made green, and the one that is green, I made pink. Silly coincidences like that always amuse me to no end…

Two months and twenty blocks down- that feels very, very good. I’m still really enjoying this project!

blocks 1 thru 20

Did you work on any City Sampler blocks recently? If so, link up with Tula Tuesday below.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Tula Tuesday: Blocks 19 and 20

  1. Lovely colours for your blocks, should look beautiful when finished.

  2. Have I mentioned how much I love this. The blocks and the fabrics… just fabulous.

  3. Congrats on making your goal! I hope you’re not all done by the time I get around to doing mine. I think mine’s going to end up being all Tula though, as that’s what’s in the stash and not destined for other projects.

    • I won’t be all the way done before January at the earliest… I’m looking forward to more rectangle blocks, as some of them have large feature pieces perfect for fussy cutting some of my fave tulas!

      -Sam

      On Tue, Mar 25, 2014 at 10:30 PM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  4. Wow, Just bought her book over the weekend. You have me inspired to set myself a block goal.

    • I’m glad i could provide inspiration! I’ll hope you’ll visit and link up as you get your blocks started!

      Thank you for visiting!

      -Sam

      On Tue, Apr 1, 2014 at 11:55 AM, Diary of a Madfabriholic wrote:

      >

  5. Absolutely delicious. YUM! And sadly, I have made no new blocks. I’m hoping for the next link up. :(

I love to find new friends through this blog, and I try to reply to all comments as soon as possible... I hope you'll consider leaving one!

